Old bailey proceedings online dating nimish and tejaswi dating site
The town is located at the High Falls on the Souhegan River.
Former village names include Mason Harbor, Mason Village, and sometimes Souhegan Village.
First known as Salem-Canada, this land was granted to soldiers from Salem, Massachusetts, who had fought in New England's first war with Canada about 1690.
When the new provincial government in New Hampshire came into being in 1763, a portion of Salem-Canada was regranted to Benjamin Lynde. Lynde was a chief justice of Massachusetts and presided over the trial involving the Boston Massacre.
First settled in 1753 by the Lynde family, the town was known as Lyndeborough Addition.
Owing to confusion with the town of Nottingham in the north, voters petitioned to have the town renamed in 1830.Established in 1730 as Narragansett #5 for the benefit of soldiers who fought against the Narragansett Indians in RI.It was regranted first as Souhegan East, then incorporated as Bedford in 1750.Charles Booth's London enables you to search the catalogue of over 450 original notebooks from the Inquiry into Life and Labour in London (1886-1903), view 41 digitised notebooks and explore the London poverty maps.Main Page | Town/City List | County Map | History of Hillsborough County Genealogical Resources | Photographs | Queries Look-Ups | Mailing List (Email Listserv) | Family Trees & Biographies Maps, Statistics & Reference | Archives and Projects This page contains a brief history of every town in Hillsborough NH, along with genealogy resources that are town specific.